Select a user and Edit

As with forms, select a user and select Edit to edit that user.

Changes are saved as soon as you make them

The steps are exactly the same as in Users - New. But it is worth noting that as soon as you make a change, like add or remove a role, it is saved. Even if you press the x button in the top right and "Cancel" the screen, your changes will be saved.